GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Au Pair in Kiev Seeks Au Pair Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (24) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

My dear nephew.

Inspired by kids

Personal
20-year old male
Ukrainian
Living in Ukraine
Has a passport for Ukraine
Has no visa
5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
165 Lbs or 75 Kgs
Part of a working couple
Qualifications
2 years of paid experience
13-16 years of education
First-aid trained
Swimmer
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear host family, My name’s Oleh and I am 20 years old. I am a third-year student of Kirovohrad Flight Academy. There are six people in my family. My father is managing a private hospital Dobrobut. My eldest brother Paul is 36 and he’s an engineer. My second brother Nick is 34 and he’s a lawyer and my sister Tetiana is 32 years old she is studying in Australia to become a helicopter pilot. My mom is an engineer and she used to work in that field for over 20 years but then she became a nanny because this kind of job was making her happier and brought her more satisfaction and fulfillment in life, and this is how I got introduced to working with kids. My first experience working with kids was helping my mom to look after the children she was caring for. I was helping her with the light house work, while playing with the kids and entertaining them. As I am “the baby” in my family, I was always surrounded by love and care and this probably explains why caring for kids come so naturally to me. Also, my brother Nick has a son Dima, who I looked after all of the time, taking him to his workshops and to the park while his parents were away. I am very energetic and I’ve been always this way. My parents made sure that I invested my energy into the right things like sports. I used to go in for swimming (won many competitions), soccer (was touring all over Europe with my soccer team) and even dancing. During this time I was introduced to rock climbing, as a sport. As a competitive rock climber I sometimes give private lessons to beginners of any age. I feel overwhelmed with joy when I can help a kid get over his or her fears and fall in love with bouldering and rock climbing as much as I am. I am really good at motivating kids and helping them to overcome the challenges. I find that such shared experiences help me to make friends with the kids really fast because I really enjoy their company as much as they enjoy mine. My summers have always been spent doing something with children. During one summer holiday after I graduated high school I was working as a Babysitter caring for Illia (4 years old), Katia (8 years old) and their older brother who was 12. We spent a lot of time playing games. Every day I invented some new entertainments so the children were not bored. After the first year of studying at the Flight Academy, I spent an awesome summer in Ireland where I was living in an Irish family. There was a 10-year old girl in the family and my direct responsibility was looking after her as she was spending every day in my company. Every day we would come up with some new ideas for fun things to do during the day and the summer flew by just like one day. Last summer I spent working as a Zip line coordinator and instructor at the summer extreme park. It was a very hard job because every day there were so many kids and I had to help everyone making sure they are safe and happy to go on a zip line ride. Most of the days by the end of the day I fell really exhausted but when I was thinking about all the laughs and smiles I got during the day – it was really rewarding. Many kids would come back to go on the rides again and they would specifically ask for me to be their instructor. Working there was just a priceless experience. I can assure you that in my company your children would always feel safe, entertained and encouraged. I am a really easy-going person; I love sports and I would make sure that your child falls in love with sport as well. I’ve got great negotiation skills and I believe conflicts can be solved without even starting, because I am really good at preventing them.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Availability
Sep 2017 - Feb 2018
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Stats

Weekly Pay $101-$200 Response RateN/A
Last Login20 Jun 2017 Complaints0
Member Since07 Nov 2016 Favorite Adds0/30-days
Languages
English
Russian
Ukrainian

My Services

Additional Services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring
Match Preferences
Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
No parent age preference
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Austin

adelaide h., 2475229

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: Jun 17 - Sep 18

Preferred cities: Austin

...

Housekeeper Job in Capital

Jana C., 2437062

Job Location: Quezon City, Philippines

Job starts: May 17 - May 17

Position is: Live-out, 45 Hrs/week

I would like to know if you are available for live out Part Time caregiver for an ad...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X